Essay: Expert believer that over the next decay robot will dealing many jobs currently done by human

Nowadays, robots are getting smarter, and some jobs are already done by robots. According to the experts, over the next decays, robot will be dealing many jobs currently done by human. I do not agree with this view. While I do admit that certain job is good to be replaced by robot. Many companies will prefer to hire robots when comes to the occupations that do not require specialized and complex human skill because hiring cost for automated machines will be cheaper than using humans, and it will require less workforce. For example, production industries have replaced human with machines in the packaging of their products. These will reduce the cost of paying more workers for the job and using only one automatic machine to execute the task. Job that required accuracy and precise such as banking would be beneficial to be replaced by the robots. Furthermore, robot will be useful in more complex simulative studies and scientific research where manual interface could be detrimental. For example, robots are launched in spaceships to collect data from extra-terrestrial planets and spaces, where direct human contact would be fatal. On the flip side, robots have plenty of limitations. The cost of operating and maintaining is extremely high. For example, the cost of installing a robot in a Khartoum supermarket at Sudan was around one million U. S dollars. This is good reason for employers to continue to prefer human over robots. To keep these robots to working continuously, companies will have to employ skilled operators for taking care the problem might occur in the robot. This will further increase their cost of operation and make human workers indispensable in the labour market. Certain jobs also require the human touch such as medicine, engineering, and social service. These jobs cannot be done by robot because of their inability to understand human feelings, needs and wants. To conclude, certain sectors required to be replaced by the robots to improve the workability. However, they will never completely replace human in the workplace.