In many countries, people would rather rent a house instead of buying one. Describe both advantages and disadvantages.

Over the last few decades there have been a significant increase in the usage of rented home. In most of the countries, nowadays, people prefer to hire a house even if they could own a new one. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of this concept. On the one hand, in concern with the money and maintenance, leased residence will be more advantageous than buying a new one. Even if there were a monthly payment, it would be affordable for people. Because of this they can make a saving without any major stress. Moreover for a rented house, the owner will be responsible for all the renovation and repair works. Though it was a hired one, it can be possible to shift the home according to our convenience. For instance, as I was a renter for last five years, it would be easier for me to change the building as per my job location. On the other hand, even if there were difficulties in making money, own property would be an asset for future. Every month we have to arrange money as rent. In case of hiring, there will be a one year contract. After the contract, the landlord can decide whether you can want to continue or not. It can be observed that, during the next renewal the owner can increase the payment according to the market value. In addition to that, the permission from the possessor has to be taken for any kind of rearrangement. Having analysed the above fact, there should be some both positive and negative things for hiring and buying a home. In consideration with money and convenience people would show more interest for leasing rather than achieving a new house.