Violence in society increases when more violence is shown on television.

In recent years, the level of violence in societies has been gradually upsurging. While considering the causes of this trend, some people claims that the violence which is promoted by mass media has direct adverse effects on mankind. To large extent, I agrees with this ideology and the following essay will elaborate my view point. To embark with, the underlying reasons attributes to this trend. First and foremost, the television alter the people’s attitude towards crimes and criminals completely by presenting fun and exciting life of offenders. To illustrate, in a trending web series on Netflix named “Money Heist” in which the robber robs a bank; have a huge amount of financial resources and enjoy rest of the life on icelands. Consequently, the watchers, specifically teenagers, can potentially thinks that by committing an offence it is possible to have same outstanding lifestyle and they start thinking about breaking laws. In addition to this, it is also claimed that televisions have psychological effects on the minds of young generation. Undeniably, people mostly prefer to watch shows and movies based on violence and crime, in which producers demonstrate the power of money. As an affluent one can buy everything even law also. This not only teach the misuse of money, but also promotes the illegal ways to earn it. This make teenagers money minded and force them to think negative use of money. As a result, they try to find easy way to earn without considering the involvement of violence in it. In conclusion, without any doubt, I must say tv programs play crucial role in soaring the rate of crime and violence. I strongly believe, government should initiate stringent rubrics to flatten the cure of this problem.