Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulty getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

It is believed that a healthy adult person should have 6-8 hours of sleep normally. In the recent era, due to the modern lifestyle, a large part of society has a deficiency of sound sleep. In the given essay, the issues related to lack of sleep and solutions to improve the sleeping patterns are discussed further. Lack of sleep can result in many problems. One of the major issues is Insomnia. People can suffer from the disease like insomnia due to lack of sleep. In that situation, they are not able to sleep for days, weeks, months, and sometimes years. Secondly, it can result in tiredness, restlessness, and anxiety issues. As sleeping gives people the immunity and power to calm their minds at night, the deficiency of it can cause constant tiredness. Also, it is medically proven that abnormal sleeping patterns can give you anxiety attacks. For instance, according to medical research, 60% of anxiety disorder patients suffered from insomnia initially. There are many remedies to improve sound sleep. The most effective solution is meditation. It helps individuals to have peace of mind, which can ultimately help them get better sleep at night. Another proven tactic is to take a shower before going to the bed. Taking a cold water bath can help people to calm down their rushing thoughts. It will end up giving the dizzy feeling, which can help them sleep at the earliest. An example to support this notion could be the research paper, published by the Psychiatrist department, stating that the cold water at night decreases the temperature of the human body by 2 degrees, which can help them feel sleepy and clear their mind. To conclude, we can say that there are many issues related to lack of sleep. However, there are many proven solutions to tackle it and improve sleep quality. Sleeping is very essential for every human being so we should always inculcate healthy habits to maintain our sleeping patterns.