essay about existing building

The two drawings are for and existing small appartment which consists of three main devisions, obviously the first one shows the ground plan with a hall in front of the main entrance, while the second is about some changes to be proposed. In the first drawing there is an entrance hall separating the house into two main parts, at left there is a kitchen, and at the right side it is a living room. Moreover, both drawings are very clear and simple from architechural point of view, however, the essential difference between them is that the entrance hall in the proposed drawing is opened to the living room which gives more sapcious areas and makes the movement inside the house easy and convenient, on the other hand, the main door of the kitchen is too big and it is better to reduce its size in order to save the space. To conclude, the suggested changes are approching the modern way of design and offering a significant convenience of movement, thus, it is good to consider the second drawing as a final one.