esides generating profits, companies also have society obligations and duties

It is widely believed that besides generating profits, companies also have society obligations and duties. Personally, I strongly agree with the aforementioned agreement and will discuss the same in this essay. On the one hand, there are several prominent reasons why people are in favor of making profits as the essential part of companies. One of the primary explanations for this trend is that businesses need revenue in order to pay their bills as well as other fees such as employee wage or payment for updating infrastructures. In fact, if corporations would not be able to invest to meet the needs of customers so that they have new innovations, these old-fashioned companies can not survive in today's extremely competitive business world. Moreover, the more income businesses make, the more taxes they will contribute to the country's budget which would be spent on improving various public services including educational system, health services and transportation system. On the other hand, although there are good arguments that have been discussed above, I completely believe that firms have been complying with social duties. The major point of this is that companies should not have any negative impact on our environment. In fact, such is the volume of carbon dioxide already released into the atmosphere by the production of a wide range of industries leading to the inevitable of significant global warming. As a matter of fact, companies should contribute their huge revenues back into society in terms of scholarships and charities for bright students from deprived areas. In conclusion, both arguments have it's own merits. However, I still hold my position that apart from gaining money, businesses should have obligations to support society and the community.