equirements are necessary to accept students

Nowadays, what requirements are necessary to accept students to universities has been the subject of debate among people. While there are persuasive arguments in favor of accepting all students to universities, I would argue that it is better to accept students with their highest marks. On the one hand, some commentators justifiably argue that universities should be a place for those who achieved the highest mark in their lower grade educations. From their point of view, the grades can act as an evaluation so as to enter universities. As a result, some students who unable to achieve good marks should try harder and raise their level of education. It is also mentioned that, with having the greater marks, students can compete with each other in universities. So it is beneficial for the education system and also can boost the efficiency of students in their educations. For instance, in many countries, high-level students study in prestigious universities in order to obtain higher qualifications. On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that people of all ages should have easy access to universities without any requirements. They argue that in modern societies, people should not be deprived of higher grade educations. So governments should offer some universities for those who interest in study in universities. However, I do not find this argument valid because, with increasing demand for higher education, governments should invest more money to construct more universities and it is probably lead to economical problems and also those students are less likely to succeed in studies because of their level of education. To sum up, although providing a university for everyone might have some advantages, the merits of young people who go to universities with high marks are more prominent. It has several positive effects on the evaluation of students and improving the education system.