Environmental problems such as pollution and climate change affect all the people in the world. While global solutions are required to mitigate these problems, very few have been suggested. Why is there only a small number of solutions? How can these problems be resolved or mitigated?

With the tremendous influence of modernization in the fast-evolving world today, we can identify the environmental degradation such as air pollution, water pollution, land pollution and the effects of climate changes including higher temperature in the atmosphere. There is no denying the fact that each and every life on the earth has been threatened due to these unavoidable circumstances of environmental catastrophe. However, human kind has failed to address all these issues and implement an effective mechanism to curb the menace that they are facing today. There are several reasons behind this lacuna. For instance, lack of people’s environment consciousness, technological advancements, poor legal system and absurd and unreasonable needs of humans, created a gap in solving this situation. However, it is my contention that as one nation all should get together and cope with this ecological problem will be the best solution one can ever get. Evidently, it is very clear that overwhelming majority is oblivious about the environmental catastrophe and its short term and long term effects such as pollution and climate changes on Earth. Further, most of them are not well acquainted with the fact that they are the ones who escalating these circumstances in the eco system. Admittedly, emission of car exhaust, consumption of green house gas and fossil fuel elevated the environmental problems. Empirical evidence shows that there are quite few amicable solutions have been identified and suggested by the different international organizations and governmental organizations. However, they are not enough to address the issues we are experiencing today. Some of those solutions are not practical enough to initiate and the conventional society is not aware about those solutions to be followed, in order to go with the flow. Undoubtedly, most countries do not acquire strong legal system to protect their environment from hazardous activities. Even if there are international laws to which some countries are binding, they cannot regulate their society because of poor administration. Therefore, it is very clear that these factors are directly contributing to the elevating circumstances that has taken place in the environment. In conclusion, we can identify that most of the countries have taken few steps to cater the situation, but yet, those solutions are not reasonably enough to mitigate the pollution and climate changes.