Write a paragraph of about 150 words about the best invention of the 20th century.

There are many useful inventions improving people’s lives. From my perspective, I believe that smartphones play a key role in today’s world. Firstly, these phones are incredibly useful as people can do many things such as sending an email or reading an online article only with a device in their pocket. Moreover, a huge amount of data can be stored on smartphones, which assists people in learning, researching, and teaching effectively. Secondly, smartphones help people who live far away from each other to interact easily. For example, business meetings can be conducted via video conferences, which allows companies from different countries to do business together. Furthermore, in the COVID-19 pandemic, students can study at home flexibly and easily with only a smartphone and stable wifi. In the 20th century, smartphones are developed about features in order to meet client needs. The development of new types of smartphones that are environmentally friendly receives many attention around the world. As these phones run on solar energy instead of electricity and traditional fuels, they can save an enormous amount of electricity and do not harm the environment. In conclusion, I believe that smartphones are very convenient and useful for people and it plays a significant role in improving citizens’ lives.