Some people think that online teaching is as effective as in-person instruction, while others think online teaching is inferior

Since the pandemic COVID-19 break out two years ago, we have to face to face with many problems from economic, life to education. Because of the coronavirus pandemic, most schools are forced to close and move lessons to the internet. Resulting in several debates on whether online teaching is effective. It is often argued that online teaching is as effective as direct instruction whilst others disagree and think online teaching is inferior. Thus, this writing will analyze both sides of the issue before presenting my own take on the matter. On the one hand, the online teaching method still produces the result as effective as students want, for the following reasons. First of all, despite teaching online, teachers have to ensure teaching on time and teach enough subjects to follow the timetable. Moreover, nowadays, we have a variety of tools that support online teachings such as videos, PowerPoint, quiz online, and communication platforms like Teams, Zoom, Google meeting. Therefore, the teacher can manage and supervise students effectively as well as boost lessons instruction. This also helps students are access knowledge more interestingly. Besides, although students join online classes, they still have to complete exercises, do presentations, even do teamwork. On the other hand, fully depending on the internet has many drawbacks, especially in the education field. Firstly, online teaching reduces physical interactions between students and teachers, leading to students’ problems are not solved quickly. Secondly, the convenience of virtual classes can make students not concentrate and do not have responsibility for their work. For example, they can use their smartphone to chat with friends during the lesson or cheat in online tests easily. Another challenge of online classes is Internet connectivity. In rural areas or small towns, internet access is not stable, resulting in the study being often interrupted. This has great affection for the process of the open-mindedness of knowledge. Taking everything into account, I think that whether online teaching is effective depends mostly on the student. E-learning or traditional classrooms have their own advantages and disadvantages. They can reinforce one another but they cannot be entirely interchangeable. In the present circumstances, e-learning is the best choice for both safe for yourself and do not break your study. Of course, when everything goes back to normal, in-person instruction will be choice number one.