Production of coloured paper clips

The following report will describe the process of the production of coloured plastic paper clips in a small factory. There are four major steps for achieving the satisfactory result. The process initiates by melting the raw material, which in this case is the plastic. The melted plastic is then poured into three different kinds of moulds as per the requirement. The moulds are classified and differentiated by their colours. The three coloured categories of the mould used here is: Red, Blue and Yellow. When the plastic paper clips are ready from the mould, it is then send for quality control. This process is performed by a machine and the machine-check analysis for the strength of the product. If the product is not up to the mark, the paper clips are rejected from this very step. The paper clips which have been positively approved by the machine quality control are then sorted by hand to be then divided into two types of groups. One of the two groups is mixed coloured clips and the other is the single coloured clips. Immaterial to what group they belong to, the clips are then processed towards the quality control again. However, this time it is not just the strength but the division of the clips according to the coloured arrangements. During the quality control, if they still have doubt in regards to any aspect of the product, it is sent back for step three, which is sorting by hand. Finally, when the product has been assessed completely and has fulfilled the satisfactory requirements for it to be approved, the paper clips are then packed and despatched respectively.