Environmental problems are too big for individuals to be solved or individuals can solve problems with government action.

With the increase in environmental problems likes global warming and pollution, I staunchly believe that every individual should play their role with the help of government to ensure minimal damage to environment and make our world a better place to live in. To begin with, individuals can greatly contribute greatly to the environmental protection and safeguarding neighbourhood by doing it together. For instance, people can collectively boycott plastic bags which is a major threat for our environment and getting rid of single use of plastic from our daily life. For example, on criticism, many fast-food chains have replaced plastic straws with papers straws. Individuals partnering with NGO can spread awareness. Moreover, cars are the major source of air pollution as their exhaust gases contaminate the air so one should go for an electric car which is environment friendly. In addition, government should encourage the masses to purchase electric vehicle instead of fuel driven vehicle by providing subsidies. Without a doubt, government also plays a pivotal role in maintaining our environment safe and healthy. Policy-makers should emphasis on environment policies to prevent damages. With the increased in industrialization, authorities should make sure that all the industries follow’s the environmental policy norms and in case any industry found to violate the norms should be imposed with heavy fines. To conclude, solving environmental problems is not the responsibility of only government but also every individual’s contributing in one or some other way can prevent damages to our natural resources and preserve it for our future generations.