Environmental problems and solution

Almost every country in the world has a significant problem with environmental pollution. This issue is important for every citizen regardless of where they live and how much money they have. There are several causes for these environmental issues, some effective solutions can be offered. If we are talking about land pollution I believe the main problems are litter on the street, landfill sites full of rubbish, building in rural areas, and continuously devastating nature resources. The most helpful thing we can do is to reduce waste and recycle rubbish. Apart from that, a potential solution is in educating children and raising awareness from kindergarten-aged. Secondly, the main effects of air pollution are toxic fumes, smog, polluted atmosphere, global warming. In my opinion, one way to reduce these problems is to encourage people to use public transport instead of private vehicles, buy fuel-efficient cars and cars with fewer pollution engines. The most common cause of water pollution is the direct disposal of industrial and human waste into the water. Moreover, the waste produced by companies should be regulated by law. Governments in developed countries have efficient control over them. Developing nations should equally take care of the issue. From my point of view, both governments and people have to contribute to solving these problems or at least make them less dangerous. In order to combat this threat, concrete steps must be taken to cut waste from industries, households and develop recycling methods.