ome individuals think that there should be the certain punishments for each kind of guilt. Others believe that punishment should be changed in terms of the reason why they commit the crime.

There has been a crucial problem for punishment for each type of crime throughout the decades. Moreover, most philosophers have been discussed the topic over years. Some individuals think that there should be the certain punishments for each kind of guilt. Others believe that punishment should be changed in terms of the reason why they commit the crime. In my opinion, fixed punishment would not be fair for an individual crime because some people can commit a crime for protecting themselves. In contrast, others can intentionally hurt others. First of all, there should not be fixed punishment for an individual quilt. On of the main reasons is that every individual is unique and the reason why they attempt the crime can vary from people to people. Therefore, judge should first listen to guilty and witnesses to understand the situation clearly. Sometimes what is seen as a guilty might be a victim. For instance, a woman might be raped by a man. In order to protect herself, she can unintentionally kill or hurt the rapper. In this situation, women can not be seen equal as a person who kill the other individual by intention in terms of the laws. Woman is annihilated by this man in this event so she just murdered him to survive from his abuse. It is controversial that who is the real quality. If there would be a certain punishment for killing a person, women might be put in a jail for years which she does not deserve for this crime. On the other hand, there might be fixed punishment for some type of crimes such as rape because this kind of crimes generally committed intentionally. In addition to this, rape is kind of a crime which abuses person’s body and soul. Nobody would rape someone for protecting their own freedom. There is no logical argument for someone who rape a woman. In conclusion, some types of crimes should be fixed punishment on the other than, some of them should not be a certain punishment in front of the laws. Committing a crime can depend on the situation. Therefore, the reason of the committing a crime is the most important thing than the quilt itself. However; as I have written before, some types of the crimes might require fixed punishment such as rape.