Environment pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. What extent

Nowadays parents have the option of sending their children either to single-sex schools or mixed schools. While single-gender schools are thought by some to have a negative impact later in a child’s life, I partially disagree with this notion as studying in single-sex schools have some merits as well. On the one hand, co-educational schools often mirror the real world which lacks in single-gender schools. Studying with opposite gender facilitates communication and understanding among students and they learn team working skills that will be essential in their future career. Moreover, girls and boys have different perspectives about various things and they are never able to understand and respect this difference if they have never studied together. It has also been observed that people who have studied in single-sex schools are less confident while speaking to an audience consisting of both genders. Hence, there are certain aspects of life where students, studying with same gender, may suffer. On the other hand, sending male and female students to separate schools is often due to some religious or cultural beliefs. In teenage, students tend to develop early relationships triggered by hormone changes. Thus, studying with same sex students' results in less distraction and indiscipline, leading to effective class time. Furthermore, girls are often believed to be fast learners. They develop and progress quicker than the male students. Therefore, studying in single-sex schools offer both genders a platform where they can learn at their own pace. Also, there are certain sections of study such as human biology that teachers find difficult to teach in the same depth to both genders in the same classroom and this can easily be resolved by resorting to different schools for both genders. Finally, attributed by the effectiveness and quality of classroom sessions, students at single-sex schools often get better exam grades. In conclusion, I believe that studying in single-sex schools have certain advantages that cannot be overlooked by its disadvantages and parents can be the best critics to decide the appropriate kind of school to send their children for getting educated.