entertainment industry professionals are paid very high. with this development.

It is a common notion that Persons involved in professional sports and entertainment industry get paid really well nowadays. It shows that people want to get entertained even if they have to pay for it. I completely agree with the notion and the reasons for the same will be scrutinized in this essay. To embark on, with the advent of modernization, working cultures have become more hectic, which has caused the increase in stress among working class. Therefore, individuals always look for the ways to cope up with that mental as well as physical tiredness and sports along with cinema provides a great opportunity to tackle this issue. So, even if they are provided with an opportunity to get entertained even after paying some money, there is no hesitation among them into doing so. Hence, the demand of quality entertainment sources has risen significantly. Because of that, when some investor invests money in these sectors, he often gets a good return. So, the individuals, who are good in these professions get paid really well. Moreover, the dependence on these ways of entertainment has become more due to the arrival of modern technology. Earlier, there were not many means for entertaining self like televisions and mobiles. So, people were more involved with their families in their leisure time. Instead of watching someone else play, they themselves used to engage in these activities. Talking about film industry, actors were not paid reasonably well because of the reason that there were very less theatres and televisions at houses. So, they could not recover their investment in movies. For instance, the number of tickets being sold in olden times were comparatively less than the numbers being sold today. To recapitulate, sports and entertainment industry has grown a lot due to the high demand of entertainment as people are working on hectic working hours in stressful environments as well as they have plenty of options available in the form of modern gadgets.