increasing population is becoming big problem. discuss possible solutions to this problem.

With the rise in population, providing adequate living space has been a big issue, which the governments are encountering while trying to save the environment in this process. The possible ways to tackle this scenario will be discussed in this essay. To embark on, one of the most practical idea for tackling this situation is to build skyscrapers to accommodate a large sum of population in smaller area. Therefore, rather than focusing on constructing independent homes, builders and authorities should build flats at reasonable rates to attract masses. When the government will start providing additional benefits like low rates on home loans and less taxes compared to an independent property, then public will be pulled more towards living in flats made in tall buildings. However, this solution needs to be combined with other methods to mitigate this issue. Apart from aforementioned, new technology should be used to make habitats in areas, where constructing houses in not easy like deserts and hills. If, houses are built in these areas with unproductive land, then it can help immensely. Moreover, government should regulate the construction of personal homes. In fact, all the residential places should be built by authorities and leased or sold to citizens afterwards. By doing so, no one would be able to use excess space than required as many rich residents like to construct big houses, even though after having nuclear or smaller families. In conclusion, this issue needs to be dealt with seriousness as the population is increasing at very high rate in some parts of the world. So, governing bodies should look for more feasible solutions like skyscrapers, modern technology in construction and regulating the construction more stringently.