Endophyte is a term applied to every organism that live inside the plant’s tissue. Thus, endophyte can be bacteria, fungi, virus, etc.

Endophyte is a term applied to every organism that live inside the plant’s tissue. Thus, endophyte can be bacteria, fungi, virus, etc. Endophyte roles are diverse especially in agricultural world, such as to increase the plant immunity system by producing particular compounds dan also to improve the yield. Mangrove plants have a huge benefits to mantain estuaries ecosystem. The mangrove plants could help to ward off the tides and in a serious case, to mitigate the tsunami effects. Tanaman mangrove memiliki manfaat yang besar untuk menjaga lingkungan estuari. The roots of the mangroves could preserve the soil from sea water abration. Other than that, the mangrove plants’ root system are unique, functioning as ‘a home’ for various type of estuary’s flora and fauna. Avicennia marina is a mangrove plant that live at the Ekowisata Mangrove Wonorejo, that also found in almost every coastal area in Indonesia. There are some benefits of A. marina, beside their protection function for the estuaries, e. g. as food material for human, animal food, food’s preservative, medicine, and also firewood (Halidah, 2014). Due to its many benefits, some sources have informed that overexploitation has been occured to this plant (Kusmana, 2010; Glen, 2011; Huang et. al. , 2014).