Employers who want to contact their employees at all time.

Since decades ago, holidays have become more like busman's holiday as bosses want to be in constant touch with their staffs even if the staff is on a vacation. In this essay, I am going to discuss the advantages and disadvantages of such practice. To begin with, in times of high unemployment and business closure like nowadays the employers think offering a job means start an 24-7 undertaking. As a consequence, employees may feel devastated. They can’t have any family time or personal planning and this could have destructive effect on their relationship and mental health. Studied have demonstrated that stress and anxiety are the main reason of nearly all neurological diseases. Therefore, it is worth recalling that staff needs non-business hours to perceived less stress reactivity and be more productive at work. On the other hand, constant contact between manager and workers can promote sense of teamwork. It may lead to improved performance and better outcome. Having a strong internal communication strategy is the key to success, hence, workforces will feel a stronger sense of connection to the company. Moreover, in careers such as healthcare workers and firefighters, permanent connection between members and centers is an urgent since people’s lives depend on their presence. To conclude, contacting an employee may prove fruitful in certain situations, howbeit, it can also have ruinous effects on employees personal life and health. It may even lead to attrition. At my point of view in most of circumstances the drawbacks outweigh the merits.