Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the use of technology by your generation

Technology is now a necessity in our daily life. It has become a big part of human routines, especially for teenagers. However, everything has its advantages and disadvantages. As well as technology, it also has both advantages and disadvantages as can be seen in education, healthcare and communication. Technology in nowadays helps me a lot in language learning. It helps me to improve my language skill by learning online language courses. Besides the online courses, I can also learn languages by watching movies/series and reading novels. Since technology has been developed so much, I can access to those activities more easily by using electronic devices as a result of developing technology. From using technology, I can practice my listening and reading skill anytime by watching movies/series and reading novels from smartphone, computer or laptop. On the other hand, using too much technology also cause problem. Although using technology in learning is convenience, but it also causes some health problem. Online learning through computer or smartphone for a long time could create eye strain and headache. These symptoms may lead to “Computer Vision Syndrome” which is might makes it difficult to focus on work or study. Moreover, it can create personal dependence from using too much technology in studying. For example, When student have a question, they likely to search for the answer from the internet more than read and find the answer from the book because it takes less time to get to the answer. Technology also makes it easier to communicate with teachers. Due to currently situation, the pandemic situation has not yet unfold. Whether school classes or extra classes are all have to get back to online learning. So, technology is having an important role in online learning nowadays. Even though students and teachers cannot meet each other at school, but we can still connect to each other by online learning classes. Whenever I have a question about the lessons, I can immediately ask teacher in the chat box in meeting. On the other hand, using technology in online learning also has negative aspects. It is easy for some students to skip their classes and sometimes it also helps students to cheat on exam easily. For some, they may think that there are only negative aspects of the use of technology by teenagers. Whereas, in fact, there are also positive aspects as we can see in learning, medical care and contact.