In many counties, juvenile crimes are increasing at an alarming rate. What are the causes of this problem? What measures can be taken to reduce the rate of juvenile crimes?

It is true that the growing rate of juvenile crimes has become significant throughout the years in many parts of the world. There are several reasons why an increasing number of young criminal offenders, however, governments could certainly take steps to address this issue. A variety of reasons might be responsible for a concerning rise of juvenile crimes. Firstly, one of the most triggering factors that contributes to teenagers to commit crimes is unemployment and lack of education. The implication of this is that young people need an adequate education to get employed as well as a sufficient amount of money to go through life. For example, there are many jobless highschool leavers who could not only afford further education but also to have three squares meals a day owing to the financial issues affected by parents, which eventually made them up up convicting crimes to carry on their lives. On the other hand, to mitigate this problem, governments could set out plans aimed at creating jobs for teenagers. for instance, easing rules and regulations in job requirements as well as promoting opportunities in the roles of part-time jobs, In addition to this, officials could launch scholarships for certain vocational training to teenagers which would admittedly lead to less uneducated young people in the coming future. Another worrisome reason is the ready availability of recreational drugs. This implies that an inclining number of young adults are on the verge of becoming drug addicts. To illustrate, a research has shown that there is a strong correlation between teen criminality and substance abuse. Hence, to tacle this problem, the officials should tighten up rules and investigation protocols to easy assessibility of drugs in local community. Furthermore, teenagers should be alarmed about detrimental effects of substance use through certain educational purposes, such as, social media platforms. To sum up, a great deal of factors are attributed to the rising percentage of teens convicting crimes, and the role of education, employment and drug-free community would be the vital to alleviate the alarming trend.