People increasingly spend their leisure time using computer, for example, surfing the internet or playing computer gamesThis has brought benefits but also created new problems. Do advantage of computer outweigh disadvantage?

An increasing number of people takes delight in using computer as a tool to surf the Internet or to play computer games in their pastime. This essay will evaluate how computers can affect positive and negative impacts in our daily lives. It is an undeniable fact that we have reaped various benefits from technological development of computer. First of all, it serves as a gateway to instant access to the Internet, which is an inexhaustible source of information to any subject. Any knowledge or desired skills can be acquired through the use of this electrical device. Secondly, as computer being a versatile gadget, not only can it be deployed in entertainment but also as an assistive device which enhances our daily life performance. For example, whether to use a device to watch movies or play music, to note down your dairy or to store all of you paperworks and photo albums, simply this portable gadget will offer you all these conveniency at one's reach. Nevertheless, many people argue that computers are being used so ubiquitously that the fact of its taking toll on us are seen unaware. One of the striking concern is how people has become addictive and dependant on computer. For instance, a teenager would recklessly spend hours and hours, merely appetizing for any foods or drinks, on computer gaming. Moreover, studying with computer which offers us an quick and effortless assess to anything, we can get easily distracted by anything that can pop on the screen. Subsequently, it is hard for a student to build up concentration which consequently can have adversity on his/her studies. To sum up, although this era has seen some destructive effects from the widespread use of computer, it is tough to imagine a life without computer which is not possible but yet not as nearly convenient. In my opinion, much of what we are reflected by using computer is how we make good use of it.