employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information. Some people say this information is relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Nowadays, in recruitment interviews, the candidate’s personal information such as interests, personality or marital status should be asked by recruiters. They believe that the above data can provide a relatively accurate simulation of the applicants' qualities and attitudes. However, others disagree with this viewpoint. In my opinion, I completely agree with the idea that this information should be inquired about during the interview. Questions related to the candidate's personal information will help recruiters make easier decisions in hiring employees. For example, when a manager asks a candidate about their personality, they will know if this person is suitable for the work environment or how to behave with colleagues? Questions like these also create more interaction between the employer and the candidate On the other hand, others don't like asking for personal information during an interview. The advantage of not asking is that the interviewer's information is absolutely confidential. However, there will be disadvantages such as the manager will not understand the employee's personality well before applying for the job. The next is to cause discomfort and embarrassment of the interviewee when having to answer somewhat personal questions. In conclusion, some people disagree with idea ask for personal information, but the real value of that information is still to help recruiters find out important factors to evaluate the candicate’s ability.