Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. v. 1

In modern times, the issue of providing our information such as hobbies, the chief interests, and our marital status to the job applications has become highly controversial. While it can be argued that it may be beneficial for the companies, another opinion is that there are no benefits from knowing these data. In this essay, i will examine both sides of the argument, and provide my overall opinion. Generally speaking, there are many reasons why persons believe that sending these types of data are very important. First and foremost, they think that if they write this information in their circum-vitae, it increases the chance of the acceptance to the labor. For instance, many people intend to appear their qualifications especially the unique of it, such as the experts in Microsoft Office, internet and also photoshops programs. Furthermore, some companies have some exceptions in their work, for example, they refuse people who are married, that they need single persons. so it can be said that data linked to people are more necessary now than in the past. Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that refers to any special information for people should not be public for anything. Maybe the principal cause is that these data do not give any help to discover the character of the person. Therefore, it may lead to false results about the examiner of any work. Another reason defends this idea is that they consider this information is secret and no one should know it, and also, companies should ask themselves, what is the benefit if we ask people about their personal life? In conclusion, although there are few advantages about putting some information in our CV, some companies now take the strategy that they banned their employers who are responsible for setting positions to ask persons about their personal life. if the authorities also change their orientation about working, it will create employers more independent and productive.