Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, job applications have become more complicated, yet very instructive. More questions are listed, stating personal informations, such as life status, favorite activities and much more. While some people think this extra data is useful, others contradict. In my opinion, I find the more the employer knows about his employees the better. On the one hand, job seekers may feel offended, that their privacy is questioned. In other words, they find it irrelevant to notify the company they are signing up to, if they have partner or not, or if they have a specific hobby or not. Therefore, a debatable investigation has launched, questioning the real motives behind work applications; are they used for relevant data collection, or maybe for an excuse to hide some refusal of potential candidates. For instance, insurance companies prefer single employees who don't burden the company with complementary expenses, when family members are implemented in the insurance policy. On the other hand, employers have the right to explore the history and the status of their candidates. Moreover, extensive data collections are being held in large associations and holdings, to pick the rightful person for the right position. Therefore, family engagement, wider field of interest and specific skill, can narrow the selection and help their recruitment process. For example, media and advertising are evolving in so many different ways, that holding a bachelor in these majors is not enough anymore. Thus, knowledge in fashion and being familiar for all the social media platforms, have become very useful. Consequently, further questioning is essential in this type of jobs. To sum up, people may feel exploit due to the excessive requests and fill ups, but it is mandatory to understand the relevance of this information for recruiting a powerful staff.