employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests and whether they married or single, some people say that this information may be relevant and useful, others disagree.

It is believed, by a few individual that providing personal data is necessary and valid while some say that it is irrelevant, when applying for a job, some recruiters seek information, namely leisure-time activities, likes and dislikes and in addition, marital status as well. In my strong conviction, both statements are equally important to consider, because every individual has its own way of thinking. Firstly, when a person appears for an interview in reputed companies, HR maintains this data in file record, because it helps the employers to study the nature and status of the employees, for instance, Infosys limited, organized a competition “Reading Challenge” in which employees will read six books in a day and one who completes this challenge will be rewarded and the idea was conceived by HR, because she knew interests and hobbies of the workers. Furthermore, this methodology encouraged numerous personalities to follow their passions. As a result, workers observed that, they were more satisfied in the job and can feel a positive ambience. Secondly, there are a few different ideologies based people, who are unable to express themselves in front of a crowd and have privacy conflicts. According to the survey, conducted by a student in 2018, he concluded, people having the reserve nature usually put a question mark, when they are asked about their interests and hobbies and in addition to this, they frequently hide status, such as married or single from their colleagues. Apart from this, a study also proved that, such workers, even put single in their socially active profiles, although they are married. To conclude, every worker needs some space and employers must give preference to their views accordingly. Owners should put an option while they obtains such information in order to maintain the behavioural records as well as privacy.