Employers Sometimes Ask People Applying For Jobs For Personal Information

Personal information gives someone’s value to the community especially in the matter of job field. Many employers want to know employees personal things such as their hobbies, interests and are sometimes also eager to know whether people are married or single during the time of job application. Some people opine that it needs to know the personal information for the organisation and the managers which helps them to ensure for choosing the right person but others think that it may impact their personal life. In this essay, I will explain, both views as well also will give my own opinion. On the one hand, many corporate jobs such as industrialised work, IT sector, Media need employers who have some kind of extracurricular activities besides their study which make them more smart and creative. For example, some people love to learn an additional language along with their mother tongue which promotes them to enrol superior position in the company within the crowds. On the other hand, some people have thought that knowing their personal information will impact their carrier. Some companies have less interest to give offer letters to those who are married, therefore, this makes negative effects on married people. For example, some of the consultancy firms have requirements whether they have mentioned only single people can be applied, thus the married person has no chance to apply in the job. Though it is true that, some people have complained about the given their personal information, on the contrary, personal information, I would say is crucial for the organisation that will let them know the employers they have chosen will be beneficial for their company.