Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do the job well.

In the fast face of life, the productivity of the companies enhance because of the workers. however, it is a notion that holidays should be given to employees for a long time in order to give motivation for the betterment in job. I believe that the employers should not give holidays to the workers for a long duration of time. They should provide a holidays only for a limited time period. Further explanation will be given regarding this, in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, if employees have a free time for a long duration, consequently, it will have made the workers lethergic and after the long holiday, they may unable to pt their best in the work. For example many renewned multi-national companies who are providing holidays for a long time, are less productive than those who do not. Apart from this, the consistency of the workers will also be broken because they became habitual to stay leisurefor a long time and their dedication towards the work might declined. Moving further towards the aspects of providing holidays to the employees is that they should be provided with the holidays for a short time period, not too long as it will not only helps to reduce stress of people, but also aid to avoid the distraction from the workers towards the job. For instance, some consider that shorter holidays are more beneficial for the employees than the longer ones. Furthermore, short holidays will be beneficial for the workers to spend quality time with their family because on the daily basis they remain busy in their work. Thus, giving longer holidays is not effective way to motivate the workers. In conclusion, i disagree that longer holidays are given by the employers since it has many drawbacks for the individual as well as for the workplace. Rather than this shorter holidays would be advantageous for the motivation of the workers.