Employers should focus on personal qualities over qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job.

Nowadays, there are some companies that do not need any resumes of the job applicants. They choose their employees based on interview and psychological test results to analyse personal potentials. Some people support this phenomenon because personal qualities should be prioritised than personal qualifications and experience. In this essay, I shall provide my opinion on why I agree with this statement. To begin with, people can exaggerate their work experience in their resumes while the interview and psychological test results never lie. The other reason of using the above mentioned selection method is to look at personal qualities over qualifications and experience. It is because personal qualifications can be trained and improved and then personal experience can be gained by working in some related projects while employers cannot do anything about personal characteristics, namely honesty, loyalty, and responsibility. For example, it is useless for a company to provide expensive trainings for their workers if they are not loyal. This is the reason why companies need employers to sign a contract in order to keep those people working there after training sessions. Nonetheless, there are some people who still disobey this rule and agreement. Another example is that there are some cases when people have great resumes and work experience but cause financial loss to the company because they are dishonest and do corruption. In conclusion, I believe employers should hire employees considering their personal qualities over their personal qualifications and experience because qualifications can be trained and experience can be gained while personal qualities are related to their identity and characteristics in which no one can change them.