Emloyers Sometimes ask people applying for Jobs for Personal information such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Other disagree

In today's world where there is an immense competition, seeking a job itself is a gigantic milestone of everyone life's, due to the fact of which big Corporate seek every type of information from the candidate, which sometime leads to the suspicious nature for the firm in mind of candidate. An extremely recent survey conducted by distinguish University XYZ, the firms personal questions such as martial status, hobbies and area of interest found very relevant in judging the candidate skills and capabilities of performing the task. Fore. g. if a person who is having interests in history and travelling then the statics shows he/she is the most desirable seeker for the tourism industry. Although its martial status also matter as it requires numerous travelling domestically and even international. However, there is a paradox for the above situation, where organization who took this instruction could be judge-mental on the deserving person, even if he/she is more qualified for the job and there are a number of situations where firm asked for irrelevant knowledge like what is the candidate father occupation? If mother is housewife/Working? Number of siblings are there in the family? A couple of months prior to, when I went through the similar experience. In the application form, in personal information section, a question sound like how much is your family earning. And that's make me tiny uncomfortable as I feel that the question was irrelevant for that Job profile. Based on the above information and example, I feel information which only link to the candidate alone is relevant as it's help organization to explore the person, on the contrary seeking family detail's should be avoided as it's make person uncomfortable and harassed due to the fact all of us are not from the same background.