Electric vehicles are considered to be less harmful to the environment than petrol and diesel vechicles. wmqom

Electric vehicles are an environmentally friendly alternative to diesel and gasoline cars. However, many people are discouraged from making the shift to electric cars because of their high price and the familiarity that many drivers already have with petrol vehicles. These obstacles can be overcome with the correct pricing model and information over the correct use of electric vehicles. There are two reasons why drivers do not choose electric vehicles. The first reason is that they often have a particularly high price tag. While it may be possible to find second-hand petrol vehicles at a very affordable price, electric vehicles make use of recent innovations and technology, which results in them being much more expensive. For example, a low-range fully-electric Tesla will still cost around thirty-thousand dollars. The second deterrent is that many drivers already feel comfortable with their existing driving practices. They understand how to fill up on petrol, and they know when and where to get their car serviced. Being relatively new, electric vehicles are less straightforward: users might worry about how often they should be charging them or when and where to get them serviced. In light of these reasons, I would suggest two ways to encourage people to choose electric cars. First of all, the price needs to be lower. This is something that is bound to occur over time as the relevant technology develops and competition drives the prices down. However, governmental organisations can incentivise the shift through favourable grants and loans to drivers or even subsidies to producers in the short run. To address the issue of drivers feeling unfamiliar with the practice of owning electric automobiles, this too is likely to change in time as they become more common. However, to speed up this transition, electric car manufacturers can release clear statements and information about using an electric car properly. This is already being done by companies, such as Tesla, that make use of social media channels to explain how to look after their electric vehicles properly. In conclusion, I feel that the two main obstacles to buying an electric vehicle are actually likely to be solved over time without too much interference. However, to further encourage people to go electric, I would suggest that the government artificially lower the price, and electric car manufacturers focus on educating drivers on the best practices of owning electric vehicles.