describe a coutry that you have lived in or visuted

I’d like to talk about Singapore, one of several cities I have visited and really enjoyed. I vacationed in this wonderful city with my hold family 3 years ago, and we stayed there for a coup of week. Singapore is a state-city located to the southeast of Vietnam and it took me only 4 hours to fly there from Ho Chi Minh city. When I arrived in Singapore, I was quite impressed by the way the city looked. The streets were incredibly clean, I could walk around the city all day and come back home without any dirt on my shoes. During my stay in Singapore, I did some shopping and visited some famous landmarks like the Merlion statue, Singapore zoo and the botanical gardens. For me, Singapore is well worth visiting for several reasons. Firstly, the public transport system in Singapore is extremely reliable. People don’t have to spend hours waiting for buses or trains, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Another thing that I miss about Singapore is its multi-cultural nature. During these 2 weeks that I spent in Singapore, I bumped into people from many different countries. English is the first language of this country so it was great to get the chance to practice my English-speaking skills with the local people and also other tourists. 2 weeks in Singapore passed by not so fast but I wish I could’ve stayed a bit longer.