It is true that the older generation, in most cases, sticks to many conventional values, beliefs, and ways of thinking to impose on their child. This could be attributed to a variety of factors ranging from the thinking and many of which are unsuitable for the young generation. This causes a range of issues, including the generation gap.

It is true that the older generation, in most cases, sticks to many conventional values, beliefs, and ways of thinking to impose on their child. This could be attributed to a variety of factors ranging from the thinking and many of which are unsuitable for the young generation. This causes a range of issues, including the generation gap. In the “fight” story, the old man is the center character in this story. Especially, he does not have a name because he is presentative of the old generation who want to protect and live long with descendants. He said “Think you’re old enough to go courting, hey? ”, he consider his granddaughter is so little, not enough to married, and can’t stand any pressure when she got married. Particularly, “Rubbish. Impudent a little bit of rubbish! ”. Although the old man was sometimes is grumpy, even say rude words to his granddaughter, thereafter he was very blue. That means he very loved his offspring by all means. Each generation has its own characteristics, preferences, management methods, and personal aspirations, which can cause misunderstandings and even conflict at work. Generation Z has grown up with technology all around them, and technology plays an important in our life. We have a demand of using a computer for my own study and connect with my friends. My parents refused to support it as soon as I mentioned it, and we had a furious debate over it; they thought it was pointless to use and a waste of money. In the following days, I spent a lot of time trying to persuade them and providing evidence that what I did was correct and reasonable. As a result, they purchased a computer with a really positive and delighted attitude. In conclusion, differences in ideas and attitudes between children and parents are natural. However, these can substantially impede a society's progress and lead to a loss of identity. The gap should be overcome by encouraging parents and children to spend more time together