effects of transportation on people

Transportation is a major pillar in human life. it witnessed a crucial switch across centuries. Some people believe that spending money on railways has more benefits than that on roads, however others demand the opposite. There are many benefits behind spending money on railways, this would improve train's mode of transportation, thus maybe trains would be much faster for example. Moreover, improving railways will for sure increase safety, consequently the number of accidents will drop, slipping out the road for example. In addition to that, this will increase the amount of lands trains cover, for example railways may be done in cities, and villages, so as a result more people will be using trains in their everyday life, and by this traffic issues are solved. On the other hand, many people assume that money must be spent on roads rather than on train ways. Governments can work on expanding roads, or building new routes, thus solving traffic problem. Many improvements can be done such as improving bumpy roads, by this people will be driving more safely, and thus decreasing the amount of car accidents, in addition, spreading more traffic lights across the whole road will bring more positive outcomes In my opinion, governments should spend money on both, railways, and roads, since people wont let go of their cars, and on the other hand trains are essential aspect that the community need. Improving them both, will bring more positive outcomes, and transportation will be more evolving.