Despite many benefits, tourism have had a lot of negative impacts on local communities. What are the possible solutions to promote sustainable tourism?

Sustainable tourism is one of the sustainable development goals that the United Nations want to achieve. There are 3 main solutions to promote sustainable tourism. Firstly, while booking a holiday, tourists should choose their destination wisely and offer eco-friendly traveling methods like: instead of flying, which produces a large number of emission gases, they should use other clean vehicles. Otherwise, tourists can also choose a direct flight, which may be more expensive but more friendly with the environment. In addition, taking less stuff with you, removing packages at home is a good way to decrease the fuel that the planes consume. Secondly, when visiting a local community, they should be a responsible tourist by protecting the local environment, respecting local cultures, conserving resources, and favoring businesses that preserve cultural heritage. Moreover, purchasing local products and acting in an environmentally conscious way contribute a lot to the local economy and environment. Finally, the governments' strict methods to tourists have a positive effect on the sustainable tourism