EFFECTS OF REDUCING CLASS SIZE

What are the effects of reducing class size? Is smaller better? According to many researchers, reducing class size is seen as a way of improving student performance. When the size of a class is reduced, students are more confident and comfortable to study and share their opinions in the lessons. Some effects of reducing class size are better involvement, better improvement, and better expression. The first effect is better involvement. Reducing class size helps students pay more attention to the lessons. They are likely less talking to the classmates and focus on the lessons instead. It is also easier for teachers to manage and teach the students. Having fewer students means that each one can get the attention from the teacher. Therefore, reducing class size can helps students have better study and care. The second effect is better improvement. In smaller classes, students feel easier to interact for useful ideas in the lessons. Small groups mean fewer voices, which means the students have more chances to speak up in their class which is limited in large size classes. Fewer students in a class means more time and chances for them to express their opinions and describe their perspectives to their classmates, or even discuss the problems with the teacher. Reducing size class help students have more opportunities to discuss with their classmates and teacher. The third effect is better expression. In smaller classes, students feel more confident to express ideas with classmates which means even shy students have the chance to embrace their ideas and share them in the lessons. In a learning environment with a limited number of students, individuals can connect more closely with classmates and become more comfortable when they share their ideas and viewpoints. When students feel more comfortable with all their peers and their teacher, they'll likely feel more relaxed engaging and asking questions. To sum up, reducing the size of class bright a lot of benefits to not only the students but also the teachers. Smaller class means more chances to speak, discuss and teach. Fewer students in a class can reduce student’s abstract and pay more attention to the lessons. In addition, in smaller classes, teacher can manage and teach more effectively. (369) What are the effects of reducing class size? Is smaller better? According to many researchers, reducing class size is seen as a way of improving student performance. When the size of a class is reduced, students are more confident and comfortable to study and share their opinions in the lessons. Some effects of reducing class size are better involvement, better improvement, and better expression. The first effect is better involvement. Reducing class size helps students pay more attention to the lessons. They are likely less talking to the classmates and focus on the lessons instead. It is also easier for teachers to manage and teach the students. Having fewer students means that each one can get the attention from the teacher. Therefore, reducing class size can helps students have better study and care. The second effect is better improvement. In smaller classes, students feel easier to interact for useful ideas in the lessons. Small groups mean fewer voices, which means the students have more chances to speak up in their class which is limited in large size classes. Fewer students in a class means more time and chances for them to express their opinions and describe their perspectives to their classmates, or even discuss the problems with the teacher. Reducing size class help students have more opportunities to discuss with their classmates and teacher. The third effect is better expression. In smaller classes, students feel more confident to express ideas with classmates which means even shy students have the chance to embrace their ideas and share them in the lessons. In a learning environment with a limited number of students, individuals can connect more closely with classmates and become more comfortable when they share their ideas and viewpoints. When students feel more comfortable with all their peers and their teacher, they'll likely feel more relaxed engaging and asking questions. To sum up, reducing the size of class bright a lot of benefits to not only the students but also the teachers. Smaller class means more chances to speak, discuss and teach. Fewer students in a class can reduce student’s abstract and pay more attention to the lessons. In addition, in smaller classes, teacher can manage and teach more effectively. (369)