EFFECTS OF OVERPOPULATION

Overpopulation is a global problem; furthermore, unfortunately, this problem keeps growing. Overpopulation results in several consequences such as the overuse of coals, oils, and natural gases which leads to global warming, unemployment, and the increase in the cost of living. The first result of overpopulation is the overuse of coals, oils, and gases which leads to global warming. Coals, oils, and natural gases are part of our life, and everyone uses them in their daily life. However, coals, oils, and natural gases are overused due to overpopulation and this situation is the biggest reason for global warming. The second result of overpopulation is that it causes unemployment. The number of unemployed people is much higher than job advertisements because of overpopulation and this situation causes unemployment. In addition to unemployment, the salary of a worker decreases because of overpopulation. The third result of overpopulation is that it increases the cost of living. The natural sources of the world are limited; however, the number of people keeps increasing. As a result of this situation, the sources of the world are not enough to feed all the people, and unfortunately, the cost of living increases because of overpopulation. To sum up, the overuse of coals, oils, and natural gases which leads to global warming, unemployment, and the increase in the cost of living are the three main results of overpopulation. In addition, I hope that necessary steps and precautions will be taken, and this problem will be eradicated in the future.