PROS AND CONS FOR YOUNG PEOPLE WHO DECIDE TO WORK OR TRAVEL

In some countries, taking a year before starting university to discover the world and work is regarded as an advantage. In my opinion, I agree with this option. After finishing high school, many teenagers suffer from being lost and they don’t know what their true purposes in life are. However, the idea for letting them take time to reflect on what they love and experience working or volunteering in different business, they may find what field they like the most, thus, they can choose their university major easily. Furthermore, if students immediately choose a major after graduating, it will lead to a lack of experience in the surrounding society as well as a lack of thorough thinking in the field of study they choose. Spending 3 years in high school is about helping students have a firm grip on their decisions, not letting them make impulsive decisions right away. On the other hand, it gives the chance to improve their ability skill. One of the most essential skills is communication skill. Communication skill is an important part not only at working areas, but also in learning center. With excellent speaking and respecting attitudes, one can win the favor of opposing persons. Travelling makes the person to share views and learn various cultures, languages from other peoples. Exchanging opinion enriches one’s speaking ability. Another advantage of entering a year break is that it will be good for their CV’s once they will apply for jobs. A gap year in the resume is a selling point for any employers because of how they develop characters which are crucial to any companies that need innovation. This experience is beneficial to every individual who wants to grow, make better decisions and fulfil their dreams. In conclusion, I believe, travelling alone after graduate from school will help students become more confident about themselves. However, it is like double edged sword. It has to be handled in a right way.