Effect of tourism in world. What sort of problem has been caused and what can be done about them

It is commonly witnessed that Tourism industry has caused deteriorating impact on environment. This can lead to number of problems and it must be tackled by definite actions. The first and foremost problem of tourism is that it have detrimental effect on environment as it causes many types of pollution such as air, water, noise and visual. In present scenario, tourists prefer to use airways because of its efficiency and effectiveness. Due to number of rise in air flights has resulted in increase in air pollution because aeroplanes are run on kerosene fuel which when combusted then releases ample amount of carbon. This directly affects the erosion of ozone layer and leads to global warming. Furthermore, noise pollution is also on surge because of tremendous increase in aeroplanes, buses, cars. In addition to this, there is no arrangements has been made for waste disposal from industries, sewerages. Such kind of wastes is discharged into rivers, oceans, and sea. This is a serious threat to marine life and human kind. Another major problem is this that development of tourism has put pressure on natural resources when they are over-consumed. All the natural resources such as soil, water, minerals, iron, forests are limited in quantity. When tourism increases then consumption of such resources also increases and it is predicted by experts that by 2050 all the natural resources will become extinct. Several measures must be implemented to tackle this sensitive issue. The first solution is this government should make extensive awareness campaigns for local people on protection of environment. Another feasible solution is there should be adequate waste disposal system and resource conversation seminars should be initiated by respective authorities. Moreover, tourists should be cautioned against littering and spoiling natural places. To conclude, rise in tourism has several adverse effects and appropriate steps should be taken to tackle this issue.