effect of ever increasing tourism sector in last 50 years. discuss the advantages and disadvantages

In the last fifty years tourism has increased significantly. effecting the suraounding of the tourist destination in many different ways. following paragraphs will discuss the advantages and disadvantages in this regard. Today for every nation tourism sector is a revenew generating plant. Tourism help the economy of any nation in a very positive manner. Singapore is the best example for this, half of their revenew is generated from the tourism sector. In india many small towns in the rural area get new opportunities to grow because of tourism. thers is no doubt, the benfits tourism sector provide for the economy and over all develpoment of the most rural area is of much significance. Tourism sector also provide the opportuntiy for any local cusine or culture to grow and reach different parts of the world and create their own impact. the success story of dominos in India is one of the leading examples. On the other hand, tourism sector also have it's negative points. The natural environment of the tourist destination gets effected very badly. Ever increasing numbers of tourist create problem of car parking, of accommodation and of food consumption. The ecology and the food habits of the local also face the bad effect. furthermore, sustainability of the present infrastructure with ever-increasing tourist also come under sever pressure. To conclude, tourism sector provide much-needed economic growth but at the same time it can also affect the natural environment of the destination very negatively. Hence in my opinion, with economic growth protection of nature and local inhabitants is also required.