Educations is not the learning of facts, but the training of the mind to think”. - Albert Einstein -

Nowadays, education is one of the most important things in our life. However, learning facts is not the main purpose of it. In my opinion, critical thinking is a useful skill that we need to develop. First of all, training of the mine to think is the role of education. As can be seen from reality, there are a lot of students who don’t know how to use those facts and theories that they have learned at school. Therefore, if there are any problems, they can not be able to solve by themselves. That is the reason why i strongly believe that critical thinking is one of the most important skills in this modern world. Secondly, there are many ways to help the young generation improve and develop this kind of skill. For example, in many universities, people usually hold lots of activities for education purpose. Like the debate competition about the generation gaps between children and parents. At that competition, students can be able to talk about their opinions about this topic and protect it. Moreover, throught those activities, students are encouraged to become more active and good at thinking. A person who is good at cirtical thinking usually has more oppotunities to work and develop themselves in a professional environment. In short, Van Lang university is my only choice because i want to study in a professional, friendly and modern school which can help me to be more creative. In my view, i think VLU can add more activites and encourage students to make an effort to reach a higher level in their major.