Causes and effects of stress

People consider stress to be an inevitable part of modern life, and there is no way to avoid it. However, if we can clearly identify what causes us to feel stressed and how it affects our lives, we may be able to cope with it and live a better life. To begin with, for many years, a bulk of studies have manifested that there is a significant causation relationship between poor living conditions and stresses. To illustrate that, people cannot feel more energized without absorbing fresh air, which leads to negative feelings. In another instance, while setting up a productive and healthy lifestyle can shield us from many diseases, it is impossible to do so when our living area is dealing with environmental concerns on a daily basis, such as household waste, water pollution, and so on. As a result, many individuals cannot stop worrying about their own life, thereby triggering long-term anxieties and resulting in persistent stress. On the other hand, numerous researchers have discovered that a toxic working environment is also one of the primary causes of stress. With the rise of high expectations on people’s performances these days, many employees are being required to work harder if they want to achieve more. The pressure is generated from that circumstances, and if people are not able to work under pressure, stress is unavoidable. Furthermore, it is suggested that the law of attraction helps explain how stressors are generated inside us. Sometimes the way we think and explain things, or the attitude with which we approach and conquer obstacles, causes us a lot of problems and worries. For example, if a person constantly dwells on the past with countless sad occurrences, or he consistently shows bad attitudes, he may absorb negative energy, which impacts his emotional reaction and the way of responding unenthusiastically. Consequently, if a person is frequently stressed, it may activate a variety of mental and physical health issues, such as depression, high blood pressure, insomnia, eating disorders, and so on. In particular, studies have shown that when people are distressed, they are likely to eat fast food. And the huge amount of sugar and unhealthy calories in junk meals will surely cause us to acquire a lot of weight and become fat. In addition, the more pessimistic we are, the less productive and enthusiastic we perform. If we are dissatisfied or unmotivated to continue working, stress may have a negative impact on both employee and organizational performance. To summarize, though it is difficult to eliminate all stress, people may manage and alleviate it if they acknowledge the issues they are tackling and find out the best solutions for their situation.