Educationalists think that international exchange visits are important for teenage school students What is your viewpoint on it

When the issue of citizen’s importance comes into view, there exist conflicting opinions. Truth be told, individuals’ role in developments has generated much discussion recently. Some people believe that any new developments can only be brought about by governments and large institutions. Personally, I completely disagree with the idea that individuals can do nothing to change society for the following reasons. Some people are inclined to work with others, think that only the authorities and large institutions can bring about new developments. I don’t think this argument is valid because a large institution is shaped by individuals, which means that without individuals, the institution will find it difficult doing everything. The governments maybe can make a big decision, but it is not to say that individuals don’t have any affection! Citizens who on the government’s side also say that individuals can do nothing to change society. I disagree with this too, as I think everyone have their own way to do that or contribute to the country’s development. They can do charity by their own substances, including money, clothes, necessity, . . . Or devote their knowledge, ideas. . . . For example, Thomas Edison is a scientist, inventor and a businessman who invented many devices that affected our lives. And now, the whole world benefits from his idea. This directly suggests that, individuals also can exert an influence on developments and help to change society. I strongly believe that individuals can incorporate small change in their daily routines, which will then sum up to be a big change in society. Some individual action seems quite small and did not bring much influence, but in fact, it's maybe bring great impact on the community. Moreover, we suppose that only large institutions can make a change but have we ever thought about how to set up an organization? Of course, we don’t often think about it. To form an organization or a group of people, we need a founder or a leader. That is exactly why each individual is very important in changing society. Take Hermann Gmeiner as a perfect example, he is the founder of the SOS children’s village which is an international non-profit organization to help and protect the orphans, wandering and missed children. It was founded in 1949 and now ranked 33 out of 100 non-profit organization in the world “for global influence”. What can be inferred from this is an individual’s action can also have a big impact on the change and development of society. In conclusion, I would say that nobody should underestimate each individual’s contribute or effort to change because every major change in society comes from personal change. Anyone can make a big impact in society without governments and large institutions.