The study of the century old dramas and plays by pupils in their student career is beneficial for understanding human development

Some argue that pupils who reach the topmost ranks in examinations should be honoured while, others say that it is more imperative to admire the students who show positive progression in their performances. I personally agree with the former notion because rewarding the best results opens more opportunities for students to flourish their capabilities even though commending pupils who acquire some degree of improvement encourages to work hard. To begin with, most of the children are motivated to perform better when their improvements get a better recognition. In fact, such rewards generate a positive attitude and an incentive in the majority of students who are at low level to augment their dedication to work hard. For an example, granting commended reports to children who show positive progression in their academic performance in the primary schools of Sri Lanka has resulted a decline in the rate of exam failure among children during recent past. However, my personal perspective is that rewarding the pupils who merely show improvement is not fair by the students who achieve the best outcome. On the other hand, students who acquire the top results in examinations need to be honoured for their dedication, hard work and brilliantly. Moreover, highlighting unique talents through rewarding, allows students to receive more opportunities in the future to utilize their capabilities. For an instance, students who win the gold medals for their performance in the final examination of universities in the UK are offered to join with the academic staff of respective faculties. Hence, I agree with this notion because commending the best performance is reasonable and justifiable. In conclusion, admiring pupils who show improvement in the education promotes them to work hard. Nevertheless, it is more crucial to reward the students who do best in order to bring recognition to their excellence and opportunities to their capabilities.