Educationalists believe that children should be taught musical instruments. Comment on the topic.

In many countries, schools nowadays are focusing on teaching children the importance of music in our lives. In fact, some educationalists believe that every child should be taught to play a musical instrument. I strongly agree with the statement and feel that music is as much part of our lives as is any other activity. Whether it is going for a walk, working out in the gym, enjoying with friends, relaxing at work, good music always provides people with their own personal space to feel different emotions. There are a plethora of advantages that can come with learning how to play a musical instrument. Firstly, it can help students to discover their talent and passion which they might even want to pursue as a profession. Almost all the singers today know how to play Guitar and Piano and they record the covers all by themselves. Secondly, the students will get an opportunity to get familiar with the history and origin of the instrument they are learning such as Drums, Flute, Violins and many more. Furthermore, music has a sense of peace and calmness in it which takes you into a different world of imaginations and away from reality for some time. Some people might argue that the implementation of such activity in schools can affect the academic performance of pupils. In addition, most of the parents are not supportive of their child pursuing artistic careers as it involves a lot of struggle. In my opinion, the decision about their career is a long way ahead and it should be left on children to explore different fields and interests. Despite the objections, I believe that what it has to offer is far more advantageous than the negative impact that some people feel it might have on students. Teaching musical instruments should definitely be an important part of the learning at schools.