Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Nowadays, it takes seconds to spread any type of news even if it’s not accurate for the image of a known celebrity. Some people are curious about the fact if the media is acting fairly with the celebrities dignity and right of privacy or they are famous is the reason why their private life should be unfolded. However, when a person is known and followed by everyone, especially media agencies nothing remains hidden because it is part of their job description so they can be paid which considers them faultless. Actually, being fair does not pay media employees well because the term “dirt” attracts people more which helps the channel gain more views. For instance, the exit of Meghan Markle, the princess of Duchess of Sussex and her husband Prince Harry made everyone curious about the queen’s dignity or family traditions being violated which helped the tabloids make a gossip. Moreover, thinking about a job that requires show-off or more appearance in front of people like fans is a huge deal but on the other side earns a great amount of income. In addition, there is a dark side of celebrities, since they are always approached by the media with live cameras anywhere it makes them feel more insecure about their body, and lifestyle which proceeds to hiring a therapist because it is a lot to take in, especially having a family while handling panic attack or anxiety is unhealthy. For example, models in their pregnancy outfits or maternity clothes should be fashionable to get paid by the sponsors. In conclusion, treating people fairly with a lot of fans or followers is not easy for the media because it’s not a high demand news or information that the audience wants also, invading privacy is illegal but once it’s out, there is no coming back which is beneficial for the news channels to get more viewers. In my opinion, there should be a barrier between a celebrity and the camera because feelings matter which is not a toy to play with.