Some people say that living in high-rise apartment feels very lonely and unhappy. Others say there are advantages to live in a big apartment. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

With ever expanding urbanization the numbers of the multistoreys are swelling all over the world. However, this has divided opinions. A group of people see that there can be some psychological issues with those living in such occupancy; while a few others point out the merits. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both sides should be examined. Analyzing the first view, there are many who believe that people who reside in high-rise tend to feel lonely and unhappy. Primarily because they find it difficult to maintain enduring (long lasting) relationships with one another. This is due to the fact that most apartments are rented and people move around. They hardly communicate with the neighbors and so the sense of belonging is absent. To add to this, when they face emergencies or problems, there is rarely anyone to help them. This is extremely depressing. The overall feeling the sky scraper dweller gets is being alone in a crowd. On the contrary, the ones who support the latter view see the brighter side. Most importantly, they point out that residing in the high rises allow people to socialize more. The reason is that the modern apartments offer the best recreational facilities. This means residents find it easier to go to gyms and clubs where they make new friends. All this enriches their social life and renders a sense of happiness. To conclude and give my opinion, I would favor the latter view confidently. This is because studies and opinions have proved that in the concrete jungles of the urban areas, multistoreys provide safe and healthy environment for all ages and status of people. It is the best form of community living.