Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one

Effectiveness of using mobile phones are not debatable in this modern era, where its a mode for connectedness, safety and information. While, some educational institutions has restricted the use of smart phones in their premises. This essay will discuss in details whether it is a positive impact or negative one. Firstly restricting phone in the classroom itself can improve learning. This is simply because the kids focus won't be diverted and can focus more on their teachers rather than lapsing time on screen. For example, managing the classroom on its own is a tedious work, so if kids gets into mobile phones ignoring their surroundings it will be a chaos altogether because the urge for checking phone sneakily cannot be avoided. This will impact students education, which in turn affect their future in their academic progress. Therefore, this is mandatory to ban the use of phones in order to improve their academics