Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds.

Education plays a vital role in the development of an individual. Therefore, many think the government should provide free of cost education in schools and colleges to the people of all financial status. I completely agree with the statement mentioned above, and this essay will elaborate my view further with valid reasons and relevant examples. First, education aids open-mindedness. In other words, literate people are broad-minded, and they do not believe in myths prevailing in a society with no logic to support it. For example, in rural areas, love marriage is a sin, while people in urban areas believe in it. This difference is due to a lack of knowledge. Indeed, education brings positivity and promotes logical thinking. Besides, education helps build a strong character in people. It teaches one to be sensitive to other people and use the resources of the country wisely. For instance, recent research conducted by the students of the University of Michigan revealed that countries like Canada with a more literacy rate has a lesser crime rate. Finally, a country becomes a developed nation only when its people, whether rich or poor, are disciplined and hard-working. In conclusion, education brings several advantages such as it curbs orthodox thinking and instills moral and social values among people of any country. Therefore, every government should educate people regardless of their economic background.