1Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

When it comes to coexistence in society, we all know that living education starts in childhood, but who should provide it has separated opinions. This essay will discuss both the responsibilities of parenting and school in this chore. Firstly, how children learn good behaviour at home and then, the role of schools when these children face different situations. On the one hand, we have a strong connection between familiar members, which are full of respect and affectivity that allows the children to learn the empathy in a fast and effective way. In 2005, a study in United State showed that infants that have not gone to school before the age of 10, when they are developing their social skills, had good behaviour when confronted with other persons out of their family. They could interact and create 40% more links than other kids in the same age, that spent the majority of their time at school. On the other hand, these same children that have not attended school, couldn't solve social problems when in a different environment. Issues like working in groups and sharing, lead them to a high level of stress. According to scientists, teachers have an essential role in these cases, because they support and guide the group of students to find a better solution in facing their differences. To conclude, children learn better to appreciate living in a community when developing their social skills at home, but also, those who have learned the same rules at school can collaborate and enjoy as well, even facing challenges situation. In my personal opinion, both situations are important during their grown, as long they turn able to be good members of society.